Boy Scouts of America Awards and phaseout of LDS Scout Troops

Pictured are Bud Allen,Kent Cutler, MarNae Lord, Isaac Lord. The Lords received the William D. Boyce new unit organizer awards for organizing pack and unit 7798. COURTESY PHOTOS

URIE — The Boy Scouts of America recently held their annual scouting awards banquet to recognize the efforts of all scout leaders in Bridger Valley and Evanston.

The event was held at the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints in Urie. Troop 7798, which is led by Isaac and MarNae Lord and consists of Tanner Lord, Seth Lord, Wyatt Cameron, Tim Vaupel, Enoch Vaupel, Morgan Hatch, Marshall Hatch, Daniel Watson,and Evan Cox, presented the flag.

All young men who received or will receive their Eagle award in 2019 were recognized. This included Michael Kunzler, Carter Huntsman, Carter Bradshaw, Alex Bradshaw and Hansen Bradshaw.

The awards given out were the William D. Boyce, new unit organizer award, which was received by Isaac and MarNae Lord.

As of January 2020 all LDS Scout units are being retired, and Isaac and MarNae Lord have spearheaded the organizing of pack and troop 7798, which is chartered by the VFW. These units are based in Mountain View but are open to all scouts in the Valley who wish to continue with the BSA programs.  


Video News
More In Homepage