LHS music students selected for state music

LYMAN — Lyman High School is proud to have several students chosen to participate in the annual Wyoming All-State music conference and concert, Kaye Wilson, LHS music teacher said Tuesday morning.

The Wyoming Music Education Association will present the 2018 Music Educator of the Year award to Lyman teacher Chuck Brumbaugh at a banquet Monday night of the conference.

The students selected to participate in the instrumental part of the State music concert include Stone Olguin and Kyler Legault, both in band; and Shaw Wilson, orchestra.

Students selected for the choir include McKailey Bradshaw, Olivia Smith, Preston Nebeker, Ben Niederer, Braxton Bradshaw, Stockton Walker, Carter Huntsman and Cooper Haycock.

The students, chosen for band, orchestra or choir will work with a clinician both Monday and Tuesday, and the conference will culminate with a combined concert Tuesday night Jan. 16. The concert will be presented at the Evanston High School, starting at 7 p.m.

Pictured are:

Students chosen for state choir are back (l to r): McKailey Bradshaw, Olivia Smith, Preston Nebeker and Ben Niederer; front row: Braxton Bradshaw, Stockton Walker and Carter Huntsman. Not pictured, Cooper Haycock. COURTESY PHOTO


Video News